Weirdness with Flickr

Something happened to my Flickr photos yesterday (April 25). I usually get less than 100 views per day. I’m not really posting for the whole world to see. Just for a subset of this word to see. Mostly for me to find the photos anywhere, perhaps people from the trips can see them as well.

But yesterday the counter went up to 8300! That never happened before. Damn. Something must have triggered it. It appears that the main number of clicks came from the Flickr Interesting section. But I could find any of my photos there (not to say that they weren’t very interesting). Still, this really threw off all the counters on my pictures. There were photos what had their counters going up slowly over years. This just reshuffled everything in a day.

This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

