Ice Cream Attempt

Suddenly I have realized that there is no unflavored ice cream in the stores around, not even in Whole Foods. Under unflavored I didn’t mean vanilla flavor – no flavor at all – just milk and other stuff. So, I decided to try making ice cream myself. Once receipt I found here with cream and eggs. For some reason I didn’t feel comfortable with that receipt of just frozen milk in a Ziploc bag.

  1. Well, first attempt has failed – the mixture curled. However, my wife said that she will eat that as a dessert. Weird.
  2. Second attempt
    1. One egg yolk
    2. One table spoon of sugar
    3. Half a small carton of Half&Half
  3. For some reason the mixture is getting icy – you can see the forming ice crystals like in the freezing water. Something isn’t correct probably.
This entry was posted in Life notes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ice Cream Attempt

  1. ritaxinchen says:

    It’s similar to the dessert “double skin milk”, just without “skins”. That’s why I ate it as dessert.
    http://www.guangzhoutravelguide.com/guangzhou_food/double-skin-milk.html

Leave a Reply

