Support your local public radio station

So we have this very good local public radio station called KQED. They do pledge drives as any normal public radio station would do. And I support them, as any concerned citizen should do. I don’t listen to anything else. This is great station.

So I donated $144 for a year, which is $12 a month. Not so much money to pay for this great service. However, and this is the strange part, KQED gives away these gifts when you donate. They gave me stuff for about $180. All sorts of stuff – DVDs, messenger bag, etc. I like free stuff just as much as the next guy, but this is a bit defeats the purpose. I’m not sure I would want any more gifts for my donation. The money that KQED will take will be smaller and I will be turning my apartment in the storage of more stuff.

This entry was posted in Life notes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

