Monitor for Photo Editing

Getting good photos from my DSLR requires some amount of post processing. I actually noticed that the photos look quite different on laptop’s display and the full display (kind of obvious). So, to take the next step I need to acquire some good hardware. This article describes thinking behind monitor choosing. WARNING: Reading this article may depress you because most of these professional monitors are very very expensive. But it is a start.

Well, it is a bit of a wrong start. The monitors the article talks about is way out of my price range. If I was printing wedding photography, maybe. But I’m not. So let’s keep looking.

This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

