Junipero Serra Peak hike

Junipero Serra Peak (aka Pimkolam Peak), located about 40 miles southeast of Monterrey, is the highest peak in the Santa Lucia range, commonly known as the Big Sur area of California, and the high point of Monterrey County.

Well, under the idea of Nani and with some folks from Meetup.com I went to hike this peak. Since I’m also trying to train for the Alaska trip, I also brought the boots and relatively heavy backpack. I was glad I did.

This entry was posted in Hiking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

